Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

September 22, 2012

Join Me on a Journey Step Seven

This week I journaled about my paternal grandmother. She is the one that I knew the best because I grew up living only a few blocks away from her. I will be adding memory pages about her for some time to come.

My art page for this week is a little different. I wanted to represent the love I felt for and from my grandmother and also the energy that she should in her life. I started by smudging the background with a baby wipe and red and orange Big Brush pens from Faber-Castell. I liked the muted affect that it gave to the page.

Then I used a mask to create blue and red dots on the page.
Step seven journey 009

I decided to try a little zentangle up one side of the page and for the first time I put some colour in the doodle.
zentangle

I used a piece of the mast to mat the cloud for my Bible message and added a stamp of a gentle woman in the background and a humming bird.
gentle woman
hummingbird
I hope the overall affect is one of energy and love. Again I am trying things for the first time and the balance is often not quite as I would like it but it is interesting to work on it.
whole page

I have one more grandparent to write about and then I will start getting into gathering some statistics.

Please comment and let me know what you are working on. Put in a link so I can see your work too.

1 Comment »

  1. I love the texture on this background and the stamp you chose is perfect, looks hand drawn!
    Your journal looked even better in real life, it was nice to look at it!

    Comment by Marjolaine — September 23, 2012 @ 7:11 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Made

exploring God-centered creativity

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

