Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

January 2, 2013

Welcome to 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — croptopia @ 11:58 am
Tags: , ,

Well another year has come and gone. I am happy with my accomplishments for 2012.

  • I gathered information of our family genealogy to pass on to my grandchildren.
  • We took a cruise to Alaska with two of our grandchildren.
  • We discovered KOA Camping Cabins and had two very interesting camping trips.
  • I studied several really good books on faith with a group at our church. This later item has lead me on a different voyage.

I desire more joy in my life. The Bible gives us the promise that “the joy of the Lord is our strength” I work out with a trainer each week to try to keep my body strong. But there is a different kind of strength that we need in these turbulent times. The strength to seek peace when the world seems to spiral around us.  The inner strength to withstand sickness.  I am sure I will find many other forms of strength as I study this year.

I have decided to seek joy in 2013 since joy seems to be the root of strenth. I am not sure what this voyage will entail but I will seek to understand the meaning of joy and I am sure I will travel into creativity as I search.

2013 Year of Joy 002

January 1. Two years ago I got a painting set for Christmas. In the past 24 months I have not found the time or desire to open the box and try to paint something. Yesterday was the day of new beginnings so I took the plunge. It was a really enjoyable time. As I started with yellow in the top corner, I had no idea where it would lead. This is the result. I am well pleased in this beginning.

 

2013 Year of Joy 001

 

January 2nd Today I have started to build my own definition of joy. Here is one that I found on the internet.

Noun

A feeling of great pleasure and happiness.
A thing that causes joy.

Synonyms

delight – gladness – pleasure – mirth – rejoicing

 

I think this has more to do with rejoicing with gladness than it does in pleasure and mirth.  I look forward to seeing what this year will bring.

I look forward to hearing what others think about joy and its relationship to strenth.

1 Comment »

  1. Beautiful Painting Susan! I could use more joy too!

    Comment by Marjolaine Walker — January 2, 2013 @ 12:04 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Made

exploring God-centered creativity

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

