Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

January 23, 2008

Welcome to my blog

Filed under: my life — croptopia @ 2:43 am

Let me introduce myself.  I am one of the owners of CropTopia Scrapbooking INC.  I have been in the scrapbooking business community for about 10 years.  I started as a Creative Memories consultant.  I didn’t like the selling all that much but I loved to teach people to scrapbook.  I started holding all day crops in my dining room and branched out to the livingroom.  I joined forces with my friend Chrystal, who had a home business selling scrapbooking supplies.  We had a fun doing crops and decided to hold a weekend retreat.  We called it CropTopia and had 34 participants.  We didn’t any money on that first attempt but everyone had fun.

Later that year we realized that there weren’t many good products available in Canada so we formed wholesale company, Paper Partners,  and started selling to the local stores coast to coast. 

The next spring we started we moved our retreat to Camp IAWAH and were amazed to see 110 participants sign up.  We have been holding them every year since.

 A couple of years later, my son Matt replaced Chrystal as my business partner, when she moved on to other endeavours.  He handles our warehouse in Ontario.  We work well together.  He also runs the store when we hold crops and retreats.

This winter, after 7 years in business,  we have decided to close down Paper Partners and concentrate on CropTopia.  We have incorporated as CropTopia Scrapbooking INC.  We will continue to hold a

  •  3 day spring retreat  at Camp IAWAH near Westport ON.  This years is May 23, 24, 26,
  •  a fund raising crop to for CIBC Run For the CURE  in Ottawa.  This years is September 20
  •  in the fall and a day crop in Cole Harbour Nova Scotia. This is held the 3rd Saturday at 385 Caldwell Road

We are also adding an online store to our site.  

I love scrapbooking and hope to use this site to promote new products and techniques.  I will post ideas and completed pages.

 Feel free to add your comments. 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

