Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

April 30, 2008

Another Grey Day

Filed under: my life — croptopia @ 1:09 pm
Tags: ,

I am moving really slowly today.  It is grey outside and I always feel more up when the sun is here to meet me in the morning.  Today I will clean my house.  Did I sound convincing?  Well I intend do intend to do it.  House group is here tonight so I don’t really have a choice.

I am enjoying getting things prepared for our big retreat next month.  WIth 90 woman attending there are lots of details to attend to.  About 2/3 of those are people who have attended before and the rest are new.  It is a challenge to keep the same structure to the weekend each year but add enough new items to the schedule to keep it interesting.  We have several new teachers this year and a new demonstrator for the make and take area.  We will also be venturing into digital scrapbooking with an introductory one on one class operating throughout the weekend.  We also have two new stores joining us this year.  I am glad I can leave all the store details to Matt. 

In January I challenged to create a new scrapbook layout each day for the whole year.  I am so far behind now that I despare of ever catching up again.  Oh well off to face the day.

I

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

