Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

June 19, 2012

Are you too busy to scrapbook?

Sometimes I get so caught up in the everyday, that I just can’t seem to make the time to work on my albums.  I want to journal what is happening in my life.  I also want to put together scrapbooks that will give my grandchildren a glimpse into the lives of my grand-parents and great grandparents.  I consider myself a vital link.  I let life get in the way.  I enjoy scrapbooking so much that I even feel guilty when I leave the laundry and dusting and sit down to work on the layouts.  I have to keep telling myself that this is just as important as the housework.  The dust will keep coming back and the laundry pile never seems to end but my scrapbooks will be given to my grandchildren when I am gone.  They can show them to their grandchildren and read what I thought and believed.  

I have found a solution.  I set aside one evening each week.  If I get one layout done on that evening, then I will have 52 more layouts at the end of the year.  If you are in the Ottawa area, you can join me.  We get together around my dining room table and set up tables into the living room, every Thursday night.  If you are able to join us, please email me. susan@croptopia.com

Another part of my solution is day crops.  We have one coming up in Carp ONT on September 22nd, 2012.  We will be scrapbooking for a cause, as all the proceeds will go to the CIBC Run For the Cure.  You can scrap all day from 9 – 9. We will prepare all the meals so you just have to sit back, relax and create.  You can check out all the details at http://www.croptopia.com

If you want even more time to crop and pampering, you need to come to Autumn in the Valley.  Set aside two full days, October 13th and 14th at the Best Western Inn and Conference Centre in Renfrew ON.  36 hours to crop, lots of make and takes, tons of cropping tools to try out but best of all no chores, no interruptions and no cares.  Imagine all those completed pages.

So let the dust settle a little and join me in setting aside a specific time to journal your family memories.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

