Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

September 7, 2012

Step Five: Join Me on a Journey

This week I am visiting my 6 granchildren out in Victoria so my crafting time is limited. I have continued to write notes about my mother’s father and mother and I have completed another page in my art journal section.

Again I can only write what I have in my memories at this point. After I have written a page for each of my grandparents, I will go back and fill in dates and look into things that other people have written.

Psalm 104:14

For my art page I was thinking about the fact that my grandfather was a farmer. For me the page I created reflects that the farmer plants the seeds and our Father in Heaven sends the sun to warm the ground and warm the plants. Again I used Gelatos to colour the background, starting with a yellow in the middle and then blending it out to medium and then dark blue. I used a baby whip to blend the colours together. I used a medium green and a dark green for the foreground. Using the darker green in the brush paints and a stamp that I picked up, I put plants in the forground and dotted them with little silver buds.

I then chose a verse from Psalm 104:14. He causeth the grass to grow for the cattle, and herb for the service of man: that he may bring forth food our of the earth.

I am still very new to mixed media but I am starting to pick up a few techniques.

Please add you comments below. Thanks.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

