Croptopia Scrapbooking INC

October 22, 2012

Join Me On A Journey – Step Eight

I finished my notes about my paternal grandfather. That completes all my grandparents. I have written a page about each of them, listing the things that I remember about each of them.

This week I will go back to the beginning and fill in the vital statistics for each one. I will search my family records for places and dates for births, marriages, deaths. I will also include baptism and church confirmations where I can find them.

At the same time I have been continuing to play with colours and create some art pages in my journal. In this one, I did a washed background of gelatos. I put a foggy sun in the sky and included a stock of wheat to remind me of Manitoba. I stamped on a house to represent the house my grandfather built and the reminder that a house should be built on a firm foundation. My grandfather built the house around 1920 and it still stands today.

MAnitoba 1

The image isn’t very clear but the overall effect was kind of foggy, like an early morning haze.

I would love to hear the stories you are remembering about your grandparents. Be free to include them in a comment.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

